Topic of the Week 7/11/11

Who is your role model and why do you look up to this person?

First can I say it’s 7-11-11 cool date haha

My role model would have to be my mother. She is literally super woman! Growing up my Dad had job that required him to travel a lot so my mom basically had to take care of us all by herself and she did an fantastic job. She is my best friend and I can talk to her about anything. But she can still be a mom and raise me the way a good mother should. She’s even a good mother to my friends and my brothers friends who sometimes don’t always have the best mothers. besides being the best mother in the world, she also is one the most honest and kind people I have ever known. If I could become half the women she is I would be in a good place.

3 thoughts on “Topic of the Week 7/11/11

  1. Sounds like we were raised similarly! My dad was in the AF when I was younger and was gone a lot, and now he’s a pilot so still gone all the time–and my mom did a wonderful job raising my two sisters and me 🙂
    It’s great that you’re so close to your mom, but that she still “raised” you and didn’t try to be your best friend like a lot of parents do!

  2. km04662 says:

    My mom is my role model too. It’s funny how things work out because when I was in high school we did not agree on anything. Turns out when I went off to college I called my mom everyday because I missed her so much. Now I look up to her more than ever! Its great to have a supporting mother.

Leave a comment